🎵Caught in your love, magnetic, yeah 🎵


BTS will carry out at MusiCares’ digital live performance subsequent week!

We’re excited to announce that the GRAMMY-Nominated #BTS (@bts_bighit) are becoming a member of our unimaginable lineup of #MusicOnAMission performers! ⚡️
🎟 Tickets are actually out there: https://t.co/rYpgPc30l1

@MusiCares / Twitter / By way of Twitter: @MusiCares

Get away your lightsticks, ARMY! BTS will carry out on MusiCares’ on-line live performance on Mar. 12. The occasion, titled “Music on a Mission,” will function performances by BTS in addition to Haim, H.E.R, Jhené Aiko, and John Legend.

In keeping with the MusiCares web site, all the ticket gross sales will go to “supporting these within the music group hardest hit by the pandemic.” You should buy a ticket for the occasion right here.

Earlier this week, BTS additionally introduced that their very own discuss present, titled Let’s BTS, will air on the Korean channel KBS beginning on Mar. 29. In keeping with Soompi, the present will function discussions between the group members and dwell performances, so there’s tons to get enthusiastic about!


Rain and Jackson Wang crew up on new observe “Magnetic!”

View this video on YouTube

Rain’s Official Channel / YouTube / By way of youtube.com

It is ~raining~ incredible music this week! On Mar. 3, iconic artists Rain and Jackson Wang joined forces to launch the powerhouse single “Magnetic” and belief me, this can be a music you should add to your playlist.

Carried out in each English and Korean, the slow-grooving R&B music’s lyrics describe the sensation of being so drawn to somebody that it feels such as you’re being magnetically drawn in nearer. Along with singing on the observe, Jackson additionally participated within the music’s lyrics, composition, and association.

“Magnetic” is a part of Rain’s third EP, Items By Rain, a five-track album that was launched on Mar. 3. The album additionally options collaborations with Chung Ha and members of the upcoming Ok-Pop group Ciipher.

This week additionally noticed the discharge of ATEEZ’s “Fireworks (I am The One),” Verivery’s “Get Away,” iKON’s “Why Why Why,” Demian’s “LOVE% (Feat. 던 (DAWN)),” and MCND’s “아직 끝난거 아이다(Not Over),” so be sure to examine these out too!


Lots of of Ok-Pop songs have been faraway from Spotify this week.

Jtbc Plus / Getty Pictures

For those who’re a Spotify consumer, you would possibly’ve seen your Ok-Pop playlists sounded a bit totally different this week. That is as a result of tons of of Ok-Pop songs have been faraway from the platform this week after Kakao M’s catalogue was pulled from the music streaming service. Dreamcatcher, Seventeen, Cherry Bullet, Epik Excessive, Mamamoo are just some of the artists affected by the removing.

A spokesperson for Spotify informed NME that the explanation behind the removing of songs was as a result of “as a result of expiration of our licence.”

“The truth that we’ve got not but reached settlement on a brand new international deal is unlucky for his or her artists, in addition to for followers and listeners worldwide. It’s our hope that this disruption will likely be momentary and we will resolve the state of affairs quickly. We stay dedicated to working with native rights holders together with KakaoM, to assist develop the Korean music market and general streaming ecosystem collectively,” they informed NME.

Earlier this week, Epik Excessive’s Tablo voiced his disappointment over the group’s albums being faraway from the platform, tweeting: “Apparently a disagreement between our distributor Kakao M & Spotify has made our new album Epik Excessive Is Right here unavailable globally in opposition to our will. No matter who’s at fault, why is it at all times the artists and the followers that undergo when companies place greed over artwork?”


EXO’s Chanyeol is the ~dangerous man~ within the teaser trailer for his upcoming movie The Field.

View this video on YouTube

HanCinema / YouTube / By way of youtube.com

~Duh!~ Park Chanyeol will make his debut as a number one actor this month with the discharge of the upcoming musical, The Field, on Mar. 24. The movie’s story facilities round an aspiring musician named Ji-hoon (Park Chanyeol) who’s scouted by a down-on-his-luck music producer named Min-soo (Jo Dal Hwan).

Launched on Mar. 1, the movie’s first teaser trailer exhibits Chanyeol performing an unimaginable cowl of Billie Eilish’s “dangerous man” with a dwell band. A full model of the trailer was later launched on Mar. Four and could be watched right here.

Whereas this is perhaps Chanyeol’s first main position in a movie, this is not his first time appearing. In 2016, he starred within the hilarious rom-com So I Married An Anti-Fan and has gone on to have a number of roles in in style Ok-Dramas together with Lacking 9 and Recollections of the Alhambra. I can not wait to see his efficiency in The Field quickly too!


Got7’s BamBam has signed with ABYSS Firm.

View this video on YouTube

BAMBAM SPACE / YouTube / By way of youtube.com

On Mar. 4, the corporate issued a press release on their web site to substantiate that BamBam had signed with their label.

Per translation by Soompi, the assertion reads: “We’re happy to announce that BamBam has turn into a brand new artist of Abyss Firm. Please present numerous help and love for BamBam’s diverse future actions with Abyss Firm. Thanks.”

In response to the information, fellow JYP Leisure alumni and now labelmate Sunmi congratulated BamBam in an cute tweet, saying: “Welcome, #BAMBAM Dongsaeng.”

ABYSS Firm is residence to artists together with Sunmi and City Zakapa. Additionally they revealed newly created YouTube, Twitter, and Instagram accounts for BamBam’s followers to observe as effectively!


And Blackpink’s Rosé, EXO’s Baekhyun, IU, and extra announce new music is on the best way!


#ROSÉ #로제 #BLACKPINK #블랙핑크 #FirstSingleAlbum #R #TITLE #OnTheGround #20210312_0amEST #20210312_2pmKST #RELEASE #YG

@Blackpink / Twitter / By way of Twitter: @BLACKPINK

* Rosé in your space! The Blackpink member and solo artist shared some jaw-dropping teaser posters on-line this week forward of the discharge of her album, First Single Album -R-, on Mar. 12.

* EXO’s Baekhyun confirmed that he’ll launch his third solo album on Mar. 30!

* Soloist Soyou revealed that she’s going to launch a single album on Mar. 11.

* Ok-Pop boy group Ciipher introduced they are going to make make their debut with the album 안꿀려 on Mar. 15!

* And Ok-Pop lady group Purple Kiss revealed they will additionally make their debut on Mar. 15 with their first mini-album titled Into Violet.

* Drippin has shared an cute comeback trailer forward of the discharge of their second mini-album, [A Better Tomorrow], on Mar. 16.

* Tremendous Junior introduced the title observe of their upcoming 10th album, The Renaissance, will likely be known as “Home Get together.” The group has additionally began sharing idea photographs as effectively!

* IU confirmed this week with a shocking photograph that her fifth album, Lilac, will likely be launched on Mar. 25.

* In keeping with Soompi, ASTRO is getting ready for a March comeback!

That is it for this week! Have a stunning weekend and be sure you make amends for final week’s information if you happen to missed it! ✨

YG Leisure